MENU

What do our clients think about MiWay's service?

This transparent Compliments & Complaints forum is the first of its kind in South Africa where an insurer actively encourages its clients to speak out about their service experiences.

Customers can tell us what's making them happy and where we need to improve, secure in the knowledge that their comments are taken seriously and that their feedback, good or bad, is appreciated.

Our industry ranking on HelloPeter

The HPI is hellopeter.com's standard barometer index rating out of 10 for measuring the health of an organisation's customer service.

The rating displayed above indicates both our HPI as well as where we rank according to other insurers on hellopeter.com.

ยป View our customers' feedback on hellopeter.com

32746 comments and counting...

From monwabisi on Nov 17, 2017

I have never seen such unprofessionalism honestly, im hurt that no one had the desency to even call and give me feedback about my car, All i get is a email telling me my car is a writte of not explaining anything further or offering further informatio about where pr what too do from here. i mean why is this insurrance soo insensitive towards such issuses. im lost for words

MiWay's response on 17.11.2017 11:48

Thank you for taking the time to write to us Monwabisi!

Hlengiwe has since been in touch to discuss the way forward on your claim.  We urge you to give her a call should you need any further feedback.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From J Q Skhosana on Nov 15, 2017

Your service is bad. I am not happy at all :(

MiWay's response on 16.11.2017 16:06

We apologise for the lack of service J Q!

Nkele has since given you a call to discuss the way forward on your claim.  We urge you to contact her should you need any further assistance.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Mapitso on Nov 14, 2017

I phoned on Thursday the 9th of November to make a claim,I asked the guy to phone me back as my airtime was running out and he said he will phone now now. I waited 30 minutes and had to get airtime to phone again. Luckily when I phoned again the lady who answered kept her promise and phoned within seconds. After then my claim was smooth.

MiWay's response on 16.11.2017 15:52

We appreciate your feedback Mapitso!!

Tsholo has given you a call to apologise for the service received.  Please give us a call should you need anything else.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Dipika on Nov 14, 2017

I am a third party claiming from Miway. The Miway client thought he was covered for third party claims however the legal department will only pay a portion of the damage and the liability is based on a vague investigation with Miways legal advisor Lana Van der burg giving biased comments on how to be diligent on the roads. The legal department cannot give a proper explanation of how they come to the degree of liability eg. 50% client liability 50% third party liability. The methodology for their investigations is not based on any principles or laws that will determine the liability. Miway is actually fraudulent and unethical with the way they handled my claim .

MiWay's response on 15.11.2017 13:56

Thanks for the note Dipika!!

Lana has since given you a call to explain the outcome of the settlement.  We urge you to give her a call should you need anything else going forward.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Ashen on Nov 13, 2017

Hi Miway I am a extremely unhappy customer .This year was the first time I made a claim only to find out if there is no third party involved I will have to pay an extra amount of R2000 . I won't take this sitting down!!!!

MiWay's response on 14.11.2017 15:41

We appreciate your feedback Ashen!

Busisiwe has since been in touch to discuss your concerns with you in detail.  We urge you to give her a call should you need anything else.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Patrick Scott on Nov 13, 2017

This is the second time this year I have bad service from Miway insurance. This morning your operator blatantly lied to me about the authorisation for repairs had been sent to the panel beater. Even after I asked her to make sure. Came back to me saying that she had sent the authorisation. It is now 13:14 PM I have still not received an email,sms nor a call from the panel beaters to confirm they have received the authorisation. In fact I have been to the panel beater personally and they confirm they have not received the authorisation. Mr Jaques otto your company stinks of bad service I suggest you do something about it please.

MiWay's response on 15.11.2017 14:16

Thank you for your feedback Patrick!

Mpumi has since been in touch to discuss the authorization of your claim. We’re happy to report that the service provider has since been in touch. We urge you to give her a shout should you need any further assistance.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Danny Maponya on Nov 13, 2017

The assessors that you have send them to me, is the amature, they ask me what time did i wake up and asking irelevent things, instate of checking the time of accident, i was fed up with those two guys you have send them to me, if i run a company i dont think i will recomend those guy, they must get demoted

MiWay's response on 13.11.2017 13:03

Thank you for taking the time to write to us Danny!

Ben has since discussed your concerns and we are happy to say that your claim has been settled.  We urge you to give us a call should you need anything else.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Nyari on Nov 12, 2017

I am incredibly disappointed with the service that I have received from MiWay. I got involved in an accident to which I had to take in my car for repairs. I managed to get an appointment with the panelbeaters for 13 November 2017. I contacted MiWay around the 31st October to organise a car hire for the day. I was instructed to contact MiWay back on the Fri (10 Nov 2017) to organise it as i had called in too early. I called in on Fri the first time. The lady assisting me told me she wanted to confirm with the panelbeaters first if they had the parts etc. I told her that the car is booked already and confirmed but she still insisted. I got no call back from her.I called the second time on Frid to follow up. I got the same generic response from your call centre agent telling me that she needs to confirm with the panel beaters. Again, I waited. I did not get a call back.I then called a third time on Sat. Charmaine told me the same thing again that she will need to confirm with the panelbeaters. But now, I cannot get assistance because the panelbeaters are closed on a Sat. I was told that I would need to make alternative arrangements. Why do I need to make alternative arrangements and spend money when MiWay is the one that messed up on their side?! I complained and she said she has submitted the claim with MiWay and Avis will contact me within 2/3 hours to confirm the car hire. I got no call back.So now, I am stuck, with no car and with no car hire because of your incompetent staff and I am still expected to be a loyal client?!If I have to spend a cent of my own money to organise transport tomorrow or the days after while the car is getting repaired, trust me, you have lost me

MiWay's response on 13.11.2017 13:36

Apologies for the let-down on your claim Nyari!

Tshegofatso has since given you a call to apologise for the inconvenience caused.  Please feel free to contact us should you need any further assistance.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Phordney Craddock on Nov 12, 2017

Firstly, it took much too long for this claim to be finalised. Gloria, your claims advisor, clearly did not treat me as a customer and her tone of voice almost sounded like she was doing me a favour. She does not know how to interact with people. She never answers her phone or return messages which she promised to return. I had her manager Marisa Xhunu in order to get a response from her which was not good either. It seems like it was an effort for both of them to assist me in finalising my claim. Yulandi, form New Authorisations, had to do most of their work and assisting me in getting answers on this claim. Gloria created a big mess by sending my vehicle to the wrong panelbeater and then then sending the Authorisation to the wrong panelbeatecr. It became an issue to get the vehicle from Rubicon to Danmar. Somewhere in the process my windscreen and wiper mechanism was damaged. I'm still waiting on a response on what happened after I was promised by Mandisa that a claim was put through to repair the windscreen and that PGA Autoglass would contact me. This was on 2 November 2017 and I am still waiting for Mandisa to get back to me! I would also like to get the recording on when I took out this policy as I was told by Gloria that a never applied for this benefit which she told me she listened to. If I didn't at the time (24 Dec 2015 which was a very busy time as I was still at work), she didn't have the good sense to offer me the email benefit.

MiWay's response on 17.11.2017 11:07

We apologise for the hassles Phordney!

Bhekani has since given you a call.  We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the outcome. Please give us a shout should you need help with anything else.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From shantal govender on Nov 12, 2017

Its been more than a month since I lodged my claim. I am still waiting for my car to be repaired. I get no response from Miway.

MiWay's response on 13.11.2017 10:41

Apologies for not getting back to you Shantal!!

Bridget has since given you a call to discuss the process going forward.  We urge you to give her a call should you need any further assistance.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Ureshni on Nov 10, 2017

as usual my claim was handled quickly and efficiently with a friendly agent Miway never ceases to amaze me! you guys are the best!!!

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 18:57

Hi there Ureshni  

We love that our team made such a lasting impression on you! Thanks for sharing your service experience with us.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Mathapelo on Nov 10, 2017

I'm insanely impressed. I really did not think my claim would be resolved so quickly and efficiently. Thats the kind of efficiency one needs after going through a rough time. Thank you so much

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 17:19

Hi there Mathapelo!   

That is what we love to hear. Thanks for the lovely compliment.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Gladness Rikhotso on Nov 10, 2017

I always receive the best service. Thank you. It’s only our pleasure!

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 19:22

Hi there Gladness 

Please let us know should you need any assistance.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From vuyolwethu juta on Nov 10, 2017

worst service we getting, I want this policy cancelled with immediate effect, cant be put on hold for close to 20minutes without being assisted , from Tuesday, how should we trust that our complaints n claims will be attended to??

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 14:50

We greatly value you as a client and are very sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you. Gloria has since called to discuss your concerns with you in more detail and she also confirmed cancellation of your policy.

Please don’t hesitate to give us a shout if there's anything else we're able to help with.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Brian MacIntosh on Nov 10, 2017

I have three things I want to discuss , 1.When is the Bea me from matrix going to call. 2.I want a quote for partial business usage on my policy. 3. I want to know why your premium is so high. I can get cheaper else where.

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 15:25

Thanks for your note and for giving Khulu a chance to step in and help.

Please be assured of our commitment to always deliver awesome service and please feel free to give us a call if there’s anything else we can help with.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Estelle Cloete on Nov 10, 2017

Very happy with the quick response of the gentleman at mi way that helped me sorry I forgot his name may it's Estuane!Thank Sir for your assistance and friendliness continue with your excellent service

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 16:47

Hi there Estelle!   

Estuane is a champ! We will be sure to pass your lovely message on to him.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From leonora on Nov 10, 2017

excellent service and proffessionalism from the investigator. thanks

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 16:46

Hi there Leonora   

We just love your feedback. Thanks for the compliment!

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Nonhlanhla on Nov 10, 2017

Thank you for the support experienced whilst my car was stolen. Constant communication/update with a bunch of lovely, friendly staff made the process bearable!! Big ups to the Awesome Team!

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 16:45

Hi there Nonhlanhla!  

We’re thrilled that our team made such a great effort! Thanks for sharing your service experience with us.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Nicole on Nov 10, 2017

Thanks for the outstanding service Jaco. Your constant updates and communication was appreciated. Thank you for handling my claim efficiently and quickly. You a a superstar!!!

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 16:44

Hi there Nicole!  

Jaco is truly a superstar! Thanks for the awesome compliment for him.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team

From Martie Brown on Nov 10, 2017

thank you for excellent service

MiWay's response on 10.11.2017 16:43

Hi there Martie! 

It’s only our pleasure Martie.

Best regards,
The MiWay Team