Who We Are

Who we are

At MiWay, we are fanatical about delivering an awesome customer experience. We view this as a real differentiator and are passionately committed to ensuring that we always keep to our promises, and deliver the type of service that our customers deserve.

MiWay's major shareholder is Santam, a blue-chip JSE-listed company, giving MiWay enough financial muscle and credibility to help build our unique brand identity.

At MiWay we employ more than 1500 happy staff – see our Deloitte's "Best Company to Work For" award as proof of this!

View MiWay's Board of Directors

The MiWay Management Team is

  • René Otto – CEO
  • Max Huggins – COO
  • Christo Stoman – CFO
  • Leon Oosthuizen – Chief Officer Innovation
  • Talbert Tainton – Head of Sales
  • Nthabiseng Moloi – Head of Marketing and Brand
  • Christiaan Steyn – Actuarial Manager: Business Insurance
  • Jaco Cloete – Actuarial Manager: Personal Lines Insurance
  • Janes Du Toit – Head of Development and MIS
  • Heleen Honeyborne – Head of Legal and Dispute Resolution / Company Secretary
  • Manana Madiba – Head of Compliance
  • Alison Spence – Head of HR
  • Greta Goosen – Head of Client Services
  • Jason Mellow – Head of Alternative Distribution
  • Mornè Stoltz – Head of Business Insurance and Direct Broker Distribution
  • Serapelo Mofokeng – Head of Training
  • Nthabiseng Mokoena – Head of Claims